MacDonald, Illig, Jones & Britton Attorneys Named to 2024 Best Lawyers, Ones to Watch Lists


ERIE – MacDonald, Illig, Jones & Britton, LLP recently announced that 19 of the firm’s lawyers have been included in the 2024 edition of The Best Lawyers in America®. Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence.

Click to read the press release.

MacDonald, Illig, Jones & Britton, LLP would like to congratulate the following lawyers named to 2024 The Best Lawyers in America list:
· Shaun B. Adrian – Trusts and Estates
· J. W. Alberstadt Jr. – Real Estate Law
· James M. Antoun – Health Care Law
· Jenna Bickford – Real Estate Law
· W. Patrick Delaney – Commercial Litigation and Litigation – Construction
· John W. Draskovic – Litigation – Labor and Employment and Workers’ Compensation Law – Employers
· Jennifer B. Hirneisen – Real Estate Law
· David E. Holland – Real Estate Law
· Mark J. Kuhar – Employment Law – Management and Litigation – Labor and Employment
· Matthew W. McCullough – Litigation – Labor and Employment
· Daniel M. Miller – Employment Law – Management
· Kimberly A. Oakes – Family Law
· Nicholas R. Pagliari – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law, Litigation – Bankruptcy, and Mortgage Banking Foreclosure Law
· Lisa Smith Presta – Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants
· Mark J. Shaw – Environmental Law and Litigation – Environmental
· Colleen R. Stumpf – Real Estate Law
· Roger H. Taft – Commercial Litigation and Employment Law – Management
· James B. Toohey – Real Estate Law
· Russell S. Warner – Environmental Law

In addition, five MacDonald Illig attorneys have been selected as Ones to Watch 2024 by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® Ones to Watch 2024.

Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch in America recognizes associates and other lawyers who are earlier in their careers for their outstanding professional excellence in private practice in the United States.

Click to read press release.

Among those recognized are:
· Brian Cressman: Business Organizations (including LLCs and Partnerships), Corporate Law, and Education Law
· Taylor Korus: Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants and Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants
· Michael Micsky: Business Organizations (including LLCs and Partnerships) and Real Estate Law
· Jamie Schumacher: Commercial Litigation and Litigation – Real Estate
· Ashley Solo: Litigation – Environmental

For more information, visit